You can upgrade your plan if you think the current doesn’t suffice and you need more traffic/results, and vice versa – you can downgrade your plan if it’s too much for your current needs. The process is the same for all of our products, whether you’re a client for one of our Scraper APIs, Web Unblocker, Residential, or Datacenter Proxies.
In the short video below, we will show you how to upgrade your plan from Pay as you go to Business. The upgrade process for all other available plans will be the same.
Once the payment goes through, you will see a confirmation message pop up. It is worth noting that all unused data from your previous plan will be added to the new plan. The plan will be activated immediately, and the next billing date will be set as the new purchase date every 30 days.
The downgrade process will be almost the same as the upgrade. The main difference between a downgrade and an upgrade is that you will not be charged immediately once you agree to move on with the plan change. Your plan’s downgrade will become effective with your upcoming billing date.
Check out this short tutorial to see an example of how a plan downgrade is performed:
Once the billing date arrives, a confirmation message Subscription plan changed will be shown on the upcoming billing day. If you decide to cancel your plan downgrade, you can do so before the next billing date by pressing Undo plan change in My Account. This will cancel your downgrade, and you will be charged the usual amount for your subscription during the billing day.
If you want to downgrade your plan to Pay as you go, you can follow the same process. However, in this case, you will need to wait till your current subscription ends and move forward with downgrading to Pay as you go.
In case you need a detailed, step-by-step breakdown of the process, follow these instructions:
1. Once you log into your Dashboard, go to My Account. Here you will find details of your current active products and subscription plans. To upgrade your plan from Starter to Business, click on the Change plan button.
2. Here, you’ll see the details of your current plan – click the Change plan button next to it.
3. Once you click on the desired plan, a confirmation message will pop up:
4. Afterward, click Checkout to continue with the upgrade. In My Account, you will now see that the subscription plan change is in progress. If your initial payment method was a payment card, you would be charged immediately.
You will also see this message in your Overview page:
1. Steps 1 and 2 are identical to those of the upgrade process.
2. Just as with the upgrade, your plan downgrade notice will show up on both My Account and Overview pages:
3. Once the billing date arrives, a confirmation message will be shown on the upcoming billing day:
4. If you decide to cancel your plan downgrade, you can do so before the next billing date by pressing Undo plan change in My Account. This will cancel your downgrade, and you will be charged the usual amount for your subscription during the billing day.
If you are having some difficulties with the new update or have bugs you want to report, don’t hesitate to contact [email protected] – we will be very happy to improve our service to fit your needs.